If the segmentation view ist opened an image is loaded and a segmentation was created, changing the visibility of the helper objects in the datamanager ('Window'->'Preferences...') results in a deactivation of the segmentation view.
The segmentation view shows the warning:
'Please perform a reinit on the segmentation image!'
- global reinit does not work afterwards (Segmentation elements will be deactivated)
- reinit activates the view again